Awards and Recognition Opportunities

Institute Awards

Five categories of award are available to consider, for nomination of yourself or your O’Brien Institute colleagues.

Nominations should be emailed to, the deadline for this year's competition is June 21st, 2020 (11:59pm MT)

The O’Brien Institute Research Excellence Award

Presented to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to research.

The Lynn McIntyre Outstanding Service Award

Presented to an individual in recognition of significant contributions of time, talent and leadership. 

Past Winners

2015 Winners

View Winners

2016 Winners

View Winners

2017 Winners

View Winners

2018 Winners

View Winners

2019 Winners

View Winners

2020 Winners


The Institute's successful 2019 CIHR awardees

2019 CIHR Awardees